torsdag 21 augusti 2008

Kim Weston - Kim Kim Kim

Kim Weston released this great soul album in 1970 on the Volt label. If you'd like, you could see this as a tribute post to Isaac Hayes, who recently passed away. Isaac is credited as one of three producers on this record. Great, powerful soul, with a sometimes funky edge. Kim really puts it down on this album.
  1. You Just Don't Know.
  2. The Love I've Been Looking For
  3. What Could Be Better
  4. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
  5. Love Vibrations
  6. Buy Myself A Man
  7. Got To Get You Off My Mind
  8. Soul On Fire
  9. Brothers & Sisters (Get Together)
  10. Penny Blues
  11. The Choice Is Up To You (Walk With Me Jesus)

4 kommentarer:

paros sa...

just come across your blog today.and wanted to say thanks for the quality music you are far excellent all of them.but don't be surprised if you see 50 downloads and no comments as thats the way of the people who download from blogs..thanks again for all.quality blog.

manny sa...

great stuff, thank you

johnv sa...

Thanks for a great slice of Memphis music.

Anonym sa...

Thanks for your work