måndag 11 augusti 2008

Groove Holmes - Night Glider

For my second post of the day; organ jazz-funk from Richard "Groove" Holmes. Released on the Groove Merchant label in 1973. Players are Garnett Brown on trombone, Seldon Powell on tenor saxophone, Lloyd Davis on guitar, Paul Martinez on bass, Horace Ott on electric piano, Bernard Purdie on drums and Kwasi Jayourba on congo and bongos.
I'll be going away for a few days, but I'll be back in a week or so with more goodies for your behind. So check back then.
  1. Night Glider
  2. Flyjack
  3. It's Going To Take Some Time
  4. Pure Cane Sugar
  5. Go Away Little Girl
  6. One Mint Julep
  7. Young and Foolish


2 kommentarer:

Art Simon sa...

Very Cool! Thanks!

avocado kid sa...

thanks for the groove