lördag 15 november 2008

Wlodek Gulgowski - The Music Of Wlodek Gulgowski

Pianist Wlodek Gulgowski released this album in 1972 on Senise (tiny label distributed by EMI). It's funky in parts and some kind of folky pop in other parts. Not every track is great but Who Was The Man and Yeah Man Song are. Vocals are by Maritza Horn, Wlodek handles keyboards, Waldy Hajer plays trombone, alto sax and violin, Hasse Rosén plays guitar, Jan Bergman plays bass, Stephen Möller plays drums, Henry Gustafsson is on flute, Malando Gassama plays congas, Inge Boström plays 1st violin and Frank Corvini 1st trumpet.
  1. Delivery Of Love
  2. Who Was The Man
  3. Treaty Of Peace
  4. Yeah Man Song
  5. Take A Step To Jesus
  6. Bring Back The Fire Of Love
  7. Goodbye To Monotony
  8. I've Paced The Road Of Life
  9. Love Is Our Hope


2 kommentarer:

Solomon sa...

Thank you.

Michael sa...

Very nice and very rare!
Stay cool!