tisdag 15 juli 2008

Isao Suzuki Trio - Black Orpheus

Another album by a bassplayer, this was released on the japanese Three Blind Mice label. This one has actually been reissued recently, but I imagine that in some parts of the world it might be tough to to find as anything but an expensive import. However, if you really like it I urge you to buy it.
The session features Isao Suzuki on bass and cello, Donald Bailey on drums and Tsuyoshi Yamamoto on rhodes and piano.
The sound is mostly jazzy with a hint of funkiness on Manha De Carnaval, which is also my favorite track on the album (the rhodes sound especially lovely on that one).
  1. Manha De Carnaval
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. Who Can I Turn To
  4. In a Sentimantal Mood
  5. Blues


1 kommentar:

Anonym sa...

wow..this looks nice..thx